Tardive Dyskinesia: first feedbacks from medias and comments by Kelly Shaefer (Atheist) and Jochem Jacobs (Textures) about the album "The Sea Of See Through Skins"

Share The News

Tardive Dyskinesia

Kelly Shaefer, Atheist's singer, issued this statement after the release of "The Sea Of See through Skins", the debut album on Coroner Records for the Greek band Tardive Dyskinesia:

"Tardive Dyskinesia has been one of my favorite new bands for about 4 years. Not sure what it is but... They are crushingly heavy and melody within their brutality very well. Great guitar sounds as well!
Easily the best Greek band I have ever heard and I am anxious to watch them develop into one of the "world's" best bands!"

Kelly Shaefer (Atheist)

Also Jochem Jacobs, axe in Textures, had something to say about the new Tardive Dyskinesia's album:

"Tardive Dyskinesia brings the best of both worlds, very hectic aggressive vocals with good songwriting... combined with their great playing, these guys ROCK!!!!"

Jochem Jacobs (Textures)

Here the first feedbacks from medias about the album:

DECIBEL - 7/10
"Tardive Dyskinesia's kitchen sink metal is played with heart, conviction and plenty of talent. There hasn't been a group of this caliber from Hellas since Septicflesh reemerged in 2008 with the ruling "Communion" album."

ROCK HARD - 8.5/10
"Tardive Dyskinesia are offering us a complete album of modern metal which intends to stay in your stereos or your p.c's for a long time. Songs like "Triggering The Fear reactor, "Complicity", "Dog" and "Reverse Arms" are not often composed by bands of this kind of music nowadays."

"Tardive Dyskinesia in their second album unfold in a magnificent way their strong personality. "The Sea Of See Through Skins" demands continuous listenings not only to understand it but to enjoy it completely."


"The Sea Of See Through Skins" was released on October 12th via Coroner Records.

The video of "Triggering The Fear Reactor" taken from the album "The Sea Of See Through Skins" can be seen below.

Share The Video On Facebook


Tardive Dyskinesia - The Sea Of See Through Skins

Track list:

1. Triggering The Fear Reactor
2. Complicity
3. Downfall
4. Dog
5. The Sea Of See Through Skins
6. Brains Trust
7. Ask E Sea
9. Reverse Arms
9. Tinge Of Irony

You can watch the video trailer of the new album here.

You can listen to a full preview of the new album here.

For further information and band's pics click here.

Enter your email to subscribe to

Coroner Records News