Damnation Plan

Damnation Plan



The Wakening  The Wakening



Tommy Tuovinen (Harsh Vocals)
Asim Searah (Clean Vocals)
Kalle Niininen (Guitars)
Antti Lauri (Guitars)
Jukka Vehkamaa (Bass)
Jarkko Lunnas (Drums)



Originally formed in 2004 by Jarkko Lunnas and Kalle Niininen, the first self released EP "Darker World" was released in 2007. The somewhat tedious process of recording and mixing the Ep was entirely done by the two at the Damnation Plan rehearsal room in Lintuvaara, Espoo, Finland. That time the band's roster was accompanied also with Sami Honkonen on vocals and Tony Thamm in bass. Later for the dozen of gigs played for the Darker World's release around the Helsinki area, Antti Lauri joined the band for the lead guitar.
After the Darker World live gigs the band continued without Sami and Tony, and pursued preparing material for the to-be full length debut album. During the more or less on/off writing break the band was somewhat on hiatus, each member being busy with preparing the material and working on other projects. During the time the band got in contact also with Asim Searah (Ex-Kiuas) to pre-demo some of the materials.
At the verge of 2012 the band got in contact again with Asim for the clean vocals of the album and Tommy Tuovinen (MyGrain) for the harsh vocals. During the end of 2011 and spring of 2012 the band started recording the album, with the renewed line up introducing Asim and Tommy on vocals, Jukka Vehkamaa on bass and Jussi Kulomaa (Masterstroke) as session member on keys.
The drums were recorded in D-Studio late 2011, where as the guitars, bass and vocals were recorded at Kalle's home studio and at the Damnation Plan rehearsal room during spring & summer 2012. The mixing and mastering duties of the album were carried out by Dan Swanö (Edge of Sanity, Nightingale, Bloodbath) at the Unisound studio.
The band's massive and uncompromised debut full length "The Wakening" is finally ready, and set to be released world wide on March 2013 via Coroner Records!


Damnation Plan official site
Damnation Plan official Facebook
Damnation Plan official MySpace




Atlantis Chronicles
Bleed The Man
Blood Stain Child
Breach The Void
Damnation Plan
Days Of Anger
Disarmonia Mundi
Faithful Darkness
Living Corpse
Rise To Fall
Season Of Ghosts
Six Magics
Tardive Dyskinesia
The Fallen Within
The Night Flight Orchestra
The Stranded
Zombie Sam
Enter your email to subscribe to

Coroner Records News